Michele Nasti

Thoughts on what I learn

About Me

Hi! My name is Michele and this is my blog.


Here's a small list of things I do, or like:

  • I am a full stack programmer even though my main specialization is in frontend.
  • As a consequence, my language of choice is Javascript (and Typescript) and NodeJS.
  • In the past I've also worked with Java, Python, Php and with frameworks like Laravel, Spring, Django.
  • After graduating in 2013 cum laude in Computer Science here in Salerno University (Italy), I have worked for several companies as software engineer/consultant for the italian, swiss and US market.
  • Some years ago I cofounded DevDay, an association of Campania's developers that try to meet every month or two.
  • I am a remote worker since 2016, way before COVID :)
  • I believe that Software is more about managing people than managing machines; for this reason, I am interested in coordination and organizaton of teams.
  • My english is well reflected in the artlicles of this blog, even though my pronunciation is heavily affected by my italianism.
  • I am Italian and I live in one of the most beautiful areas of Italy, altough it's usually out of mainstream tours: things like Naples, Vesuvius, Amalfi, Sorrento, Pompei, Caserta, are all very close to me.
  • In my free time I play tennis and go hiking. I try to visit the beautiful italian Alps every year. I also used to play the guitar and bass in bands.

If you want to stay in touch here's my LinkedIn and Twitter.